Skip to content

25 Things…

August 15, 2011
tags: ,

I realized the “about me” section of this blog was…um, short and sweet? So rather than bore you with another long bio and headshot, I thought I would take the Facebook approach and give you “25 Things You Don’t Know About Me.” Or “25 Things You MAY Not Know About Me – Depends On How Often You Read the Blog.”

1. I can talk backwards. For real. And yes, I have said supercalifragilisticespialidocious a few times.

2. I subscribe to no less than 10 magazines on a monthly basis and pick up another 5 or so regularly on the newsstand.

3. I work from home as a PR consultant. I left a job I loved at a high-profile agency in LA after baby number one. I was thankful I did after baby number two.

4. I have recently, at the ripe old age of 33, discovered a love of cooking and baking. Prior to this, I could not boil a hot dog or make an omelette.

5. I am married to my college sweetheart, we call him skater hubs. He skateboards. We have been together for 16 years.

6. I was born in Romania, but cannot speak the language. I was not born in France, but can speak the language.

7. I talk. A lot. I think most bloggers do.

8. I don’t know if I am really a “blogger” yet. I just like to write here every once in a while.

9. I live in southern California and complain about the weather. I miss the seasons desperately.

10. I am very picky when it comes to my red velvet cupcakes.

11. I would like to consider a second career as a writer (published would be nice) or an interior designer.

12. I am from Montreal, Canada.

13. I believe in regularly rotating my handbag, which means that I naturally need a large selection to choose from.

14. Watching Little D (4 yo girl) and Kai (7 mo boy) play together gives me a level of joy and happiness I have never known in my life.

15. I have not traveled as much as I would like to. But I believe I have plenty of time to do it.

16. I believe that any day is a good occasion for a glass of champagne.

17. I do not like cats.

18. I work very hard at everything – family, career, relationship, friendships, me – and somehow still always manage to feel like I am not quite nailing it.

19. I have learned how to sleep through the night, even though I may not be nailing it.

20. I  am not obsessed with Gwyneth Paltrow. But I do think she has managed to nail it on many levels.

21. I love to count down on New Year’s Eve.

22. I never want to see the inside of a children’s hospital again.

23. I moved to the suburbs, and I like it. I don’t, however, know that I will stay here forever.

24. I love a fireplace. Yes, even in southern California.

25. I love a good list.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2011 10:36 pm

    i love a good list too! we are meant to be friends 🙂

    • WWGD permalink*
      August 16, 2011 9:46 am

      And you KNOW I love paper…! Look forward to collaborating!

  2. August 16, 2011 9:40 am

    Thanks for joining the Blog Hop! You and I are soul mates…we have everything in common except 1, 5 and 6. We must drink champagne together and discuss PR, Gwyneth (people used to say I look like her except I’m 5 inches shorter) and our dislike of cats!!

    • WWGD permalink*
      August 16, 2011 9:45 am

      Ha, so fun! Was so funny that I posted this and THEN found your post on FB. Great blogging minds think alike… 😉

  3. August 16, 2011 7:04 pm

    I TOTALLY agree with #16 and feel your pain with #18.

    My list is up! Please come by to link up there too: http://www.redlotusmama.com/2011/08/25things/

  4. August 18, 2011 12:59 am

    Could you maybe rub some of your #4 off on me? Wait…maybe not…Hubby might have a heart attack, and I kind of want him to be around a while longer.

    Hugs to you for 18 and 22…I feel the same exact way about both.

    Cheers to 16, in combination with 24, of course!

  5. August 18, 2011 9:25 am

    This is great!! I’m with you on the fireplace. Wherever we end up ‘settling down’ and build our home, it is mandatory that we have a fireplace.

    • WWGD permalink*
      August 22, 2011 1:33 pm

      Thanks!! I know, our last place had one and it got plenty of use, even in SoCal.

Leave a Reply

