Skip to content

About Me

I am not Gwyneth Paltrow, if you haven’t figured that out yet.

And I am not obsessed with her, but you can read more about that here.

I am a 33-yr-old mama to two, living in southern California though my heart is split between Montreal (my hometown), Paris and New York.

My babies fill my life and give me pure joy like nothing else, but they are not my entire life.

I work full-time as a PR consultant, I work part-time trying to keep my marriage to skater hubs a happy one, and I work not-enough-time on myself, because I believe all this work will lead to a happier life for my entire family.

Skater hubs is my husband of seven years and boyfriend of – gasp! – sixteen years. That pretty much sums it up. We are the couple most of our friends hold up as an example of true love and happiness and on most days, I understand why.

Little D is my almost five-year-old mini-me. She is a sensitive, outgoing, confident, gorgeous little tomboy who is teaching me more than any professor I have ever had – about life, parenting and myself.

Kai is my dream baby. He is almost one and gave us the scare of our lives in his first month on earth (you can read more on that here), but has since made up for it by being the most loving, cheerful, adorable, inspirational little monkey I have ever met.

I wasn’t one of those girls who always dreamed of the perfect family, but somehow I got it.

I blog to answer the question “I don’t know how she does it.”

This is how she does it.

And this is how she does it in style.

Most of the time.

*Photo by the amazing Sequins and Candy

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: